BEETHOVEN, Ludwig van

Sonata for piano no. 24 in F sharp major op 78


More details

[DURATION: 09' 32'']

I. Adagio cantabile 06' 43''

Park, Jinhyung

Park, Jinhyung

He was born in Seoul (South Korea) in 1996. He began studying the piano at age 7. He currently is a student at Yonsei University where he studies with Yungwook Yoo. His first recital took place in 2009 at the Kumho Prodigy Concert Audition program. He was also awarded a scholarship from Yamaha Music Korea and solo recitals in 2013 and 2014 as part of the Yamaha Rising Artist Program. Besides his solo recitals, he has performed the Beethoven triple concerto and has been a featured soloist with Miracle Chamber Orchestra under the baton of Chi-yong Jeong. He won the Second Prize in Hilton Head International Piano Competition for Young Artists and 4th Prize in the First Korea International Competition for Young Pianists. Besides those, he has participated in other competitions such as the Scottish international Competition (2014), RNCM James Mottram International Piano Competition (2014), Gian Battista Viotti International Competition (2013), Young Tchaikovsky Competition (2012) and Cooper Competition (2012). He has attended master classes with Pavel Nersessian, Oxana Yablonskaya, Choong-mo Kang, Dong-Hyek Lim, Vladimir Ovchinnikov, Jenö Jandó, Peter Donohoe and Aviram Rechert.






Not a user yet? REGISTER

In compliance with the provisions of Article 22.2 of the Spanish Information Society Services and Electronic Commerce Act (LSSI), this portal makes use of cookies. Your use of this website indicates your consent to the use of cookies described in this policy. -
You can alter the settings or find out more in cookies policy.
Cookie Policy +