BEETHOVEN, Ludwig van

Sonata for piano no. 21 in C major op 53 'Waldstein'


More details

[DURATION: 21' 16'']

Kovács, Gergely

Kovács, Gergely

He was born in Békéscsaba (Hungary) in 1995. He began his piano studies at the age of eight at the Béla Bartók Music School of his hometown. In the first few years he won several little competitions in Hungary, and in 2007 he received the First prize and the Grand Prix at the Hungarian National Piano Competition. At the same time he got qualified to the Special Class for Young Musicians of the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music, Budapest. He spent seven years in the Special class under the leadership of Gyöngyi Keveházi and Gábor Eckhardt. In 2010 he won the Third prize at the Isidor Bajic Piano Competition in Novi Sad (Serbia) and in 2013 he received the First Prize at the Pietro Argento Piano Competition in Gioia del Colle (Italy). At the age of eighteen he started to give concerts in Hungary and abroad. He regularly takes part in master classes by important artists like Zoltán Kocsis, Mikhail Voskresensky or Imre Rohmann. From September 2014 he is a student at the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest with Professors György Nádor and Gábor Eckhardt.






Not a user yet? REGISTER

In compliance with the provisions of Article 22.2 of the Spanish Information Society Services and Electronic Commerce Act (LSSI), this portal makes use of cookies. Your use of this website indicates your consent to the use of cookies described in this policy. -
You can alter the settings or find out more in cookies policy.
Cookie Policy +