BEETHOVEN, Ludwig van

Sonata for cello and piano in A major op 69

24-November-2010 Auditorio Sony de la Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía

More details

[DURATION: 20' 57'']

Laskova, Anastasia

Laskova, Anastasia

She was born in Moscow (Russia) in 1989. With seven years old she entered at the Central Music School of Tchaikovsky State Conservatory in Moscow, where she was a student until the end of 2005-2006 academic year. From the next academic year 2006-2007 is a student at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in the Chair of Cello with Head Professor Natalia Shakhovskaya. In June 2011 received from Her Majesty the Queen, the Mention as Outstanding Student of her chair. Enjoys a Tuition Scholarship Legado Dolores de Blas and Residence Scholarship Albéniz Foundation. She has participated in master classes with Frans Helmerson, Antonio Meneses, Arto Noras, Natalia Gutman, Gary Hoffman, Ferenc Rados, Alexander Bonduriansky y David Geringas. She was awarded First Place in the IV International Festival of Young Soloists, in the XII International Musical Festival for Children in 2001 in Israel, and in the IX International Festival of New Players of Nizhny Nóvgorod. She has participated in concerts of Golden Ferry International Festival of Sochi in 2002, and in the Moscow Conservatory and in the Kremlin. She has also toured to Germany, France, Japan and other countries with the Russian orchestra. As a student of the School, is a member of the Sony Chamber Orchestra under the direction of Jesús López Cobos, Stefan Lano and Peter Eötvös and the Freixenet Symphony Orchestra, directed by Péter Csaba and Víctor Pablo Pérez. Also, she forms part of the Arriaga of Banco de España Quartet, under the tutelage of Heime Müller, and of the Mozart of Deloitte Trio, under the tutelage of professor Márta Gulyás. Since 2012, she plays a cello Antonio Stradivari, original from 1732, released by the Albéniz Foundation.

Montalván, Ofelia

Montalván, Ofelia

Ofelia Montalván started her studies in Havana, Cuba, at the Manuel Saumell and Amadeo Roldán Conservatories under the tutorship of Professor Teresita Junco. In 1981 she entered Moscow's Tchaikovsky State Conservatory and studied with Valery Kastelsky, Emeritus Artist of the Federation of Russian Republics obtaining in 1986 a Master in Fine Arts diploma as concert pianist, accompanying pianist and piano professor. Her professors in the disciplines of Accompaniment and Chamber Music were Kirill Vinográdov and Dmitri Galini, respectively. In 1987 she continued her studies in Interpretation at that center, graduating in 1989 with the highest qualifications. She was professor of the Piano Department at Havana's Instituto Superior de Arte and at the Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado Mérida in Venezuela. Since the 2002-2003 academic year she is Accompanying Pianist Professor of the Ferrovial Violoncello Department at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía together with Natalia Shakhovskaya, Head of the Department. As Professor of the School she has been Accompanying Pianist of maestros such as Natalia Gutman, Philippe Müller and Miklós Perényi. Ofelia Montalván has given several concerts in Madrid at the Lázaro Galdiano and Caja Madrid Foundations, El Prado Museum and at the Auditorio Nacional de Música. In 1986 she participated in the Viotti Piano International Competition and in 1987 at the Paloma O’Shea Santander International Piano Competition. She has also participated in master classes and international courses given by the Bach Akademie in Stuttgart, under the guidance of Helmut Rilling; the Korean Conductor Sun Kwagh and the clarinetists Michel Arrignon, Richard Shanley and Robert Spring. She has offered Chamber Music recitals with the French violinist Maurice Hasson, professor of the Royal Academy of London, and with the U.S. clarinetist Marian Liebowitz of the San Diego University.






Not a user yet? REGISTER

In compliance with the provisions of Article 22.2 of the Spanish Information Society Services and Electronic Commerce Act (LSSI), this portal makes use of cookies. Your use of this website indicates your consent to the use of cookies described in this policy. -
You can alter the settings or find out more in cookies policy.
Cookie Policy +