BEETHOVEN, Ludwig van

Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 1 in C major op 15 (orchestra part reduced for piano)

10-June-2011 Auditorio Sony de la Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía

More details

[DURATION: 11' 32'']

I. Allegro con brio 11' 32''

Lossev, Denis

Lossev, Denis

In 1997 obtained his Diploma, with the highest qualifications from the St. Petersburg Conservatory. That same year he was granted a scholarship to study with Professor Dimitri Bashkirov at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in Madrid, to where he moved. In 1998 gave his first concert at the Madrid Auditorio Nacional de Música in the series The Upcoming Generation”. Denis Lossev also participated in a series of chamber music concerts with the Albéniz Quartet. During this period he also took part in master classes by Karl Ulrich Schnabel, Murray Perahia, Menahem Pressler, Ralf Gothoni, Claude Frank, Rosalyn Tureck and Leon Fleisher. In 2001 he obtained his Diploma from the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía and that same year gave his first recital in Germany on occasion of the Ruhr Piano Festival. In order to complete his professional education he entered L'Ecole Normale de Piano Alfred Cortot in Paris in 2002 where he obtained his Superior Diploma as Concert Pianist. In 2004 he studied at the CNR Paris Conservatory and gave several chamber music concerts special attention merit those with violinist Laurent Korcia and violoncellist Sonia Wieder Atherton. Since the 2006-2007 academic year Denis Lossev is accompany pianist at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía with Professor Zakhar Bron, Head of the Telefónica Violin Chair.

Sánchez Pérez, Gonzalo

Sánchez Pérez, Gonzalo






Not a user yet? REGISTER

In compliance with the provisions of Article 22.2 of the Spanish Information Society Services and Electronic Commerce Act (LSSI), this portal makes use of cookies. Your use of this website indicates your consent to the use of cookies described in this policy. -
You can alter the settings or find out more in cookies policy.
Cookie Policy +